I. Professional education in mental health

Organized by: the Russian Society of Psychiatrists, the Russian Psychological Society, the Russian Professional Psychotherapeutic League in cooperation with the World Psychiatric Association (WPA), the Association for the Improvement of Mental Health Programmes (AMH), the World Council for Psychotherapy (WCP), the World Association of Social Psychiatry (WASP), the World Association for Psychosocial Rehabilitation (WAPR) and with support of the Ministry of Health of the Russian Federation.

 

INTRODUCTION

The educational process in mental health presupposes the primary need for special training of specialists of various profiles – psychiatrists, psychotherapists, psychologists, and the others. The importance of university and especially post-diploma education corresponding to the highest standards and the latest achievements of modern science is growing every year. It is certainly noted that post-diploma education should be interdisciplinary-based and should ensure maximum compliance of the biopsychosocial model of mental disorders and the human personality. The rapid development of psychology, psychotherapy, functional neurology and neuroscience actualized the objective of integrating and using the knowledge they have accumulated in the field of general and clinical practice. This objective is of significance for psychiatry, which at the current stage of its development completely abandons its traditional reductionist position associated with the exclusive dominance of the nosological approach, and seeks to build its own methodology on a new, integrative principle.

In modern conditions, connected with a variety of micro- and macrosocial stresses, extreme technogenic situations, natural disasters, an increase in the spread of multiple somatic and psychosomatic illnesses, that is, a whole complex of various exogenous effects on the body and psychic spheres of man, the role of knowledge, abilities and skills in the so-called related specialties increases in the training of specialists working in the field of mental health. Besides there is a need for a convergence of the conceptual apparatus and the methodological approaches of various medical specialties and their increasing mutual integration. Aphoristically speaking, in the end, psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy should become "inseparable" from the rest of the medicine. In practical terms, this largely comes down to the problem of standardization of both the diagnosis and treatment of different kinds of disorders, including mental ones, and the training of specialists of various profiles at all levels of the educational process, with a special emphasis on its final stage, post-diploma education.

One of the serious obstacles on this path is the extreme variety of specialties in modern medicine, on the one hand, and of the national strategies and systems for training highly qualified professionals, on the other hand.

The rapid development of medicine and related sciences, accompanied by both the differentiation of new specialties, and their mutual rapprochement and integration, requires constant interaction of science and practice, which can be ensured only by continuous education. Nowadays improving the quality of medical assistance to people with mental disorders requires constant (continuous) professional development of mental health specialists – psychiatrists, psychotherapists, clinical psychologists, etc. These specialists should be aware of the latest achievements of their own disciplines and medicine, thus maintaining a high level of their knowledge, abilities and skills. Proceeding from this, the principles of continuous medical and pharmaceutical education, especially in mental health, should be extended to the post-diploma education of specialists in non-medical disciplines adjacent to psychiatry. It is only in this framework that it becomes possible to introduce innovative methods of diagnostics, treatment and rehabilitation of mental and psychosomatic disorders into clinical practice, as well as to expand the indications and possibilities of providing psychological and psychotherapeutic assistance in general medicine as rapidly as possible.

The most important modern basis for the integration of medicine, psychiatry and related specialties in the field of mental health is the unity of the classification approaches to mental and other disorders, whose result and main instrument is the International Classification of Diseases. Until now, this function has been quite efficiently performed by the International Classification of Diseases of the 10th revision (ICD-10). Currently, the entire international professional community is actively working on the preparation of the 11th revision of the ICD. It should be noted that the US traditionally used its own analogue of the classification of mental disorders (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) and since last year this has already been its 5th revision (DSM-5). The International Classification of Functioning, Disability and Health, known as ICF is aimed at providing a unified and standard language and framework for the description of health and health-related states. In this regard, the problem of the clinical and research comparability of these classifications for the immediate period of the development of psychiatry and its related disciplines, including in terms of professional education, is quite relevant.

 

GOALS AND OBJECTIVES

 

The Conference is aimed at developing approaches towards increasing the quality of professional education in mental health via:

 

  • Analysis of modern trends in the development of professional education in mental health, including the relevance of interdisciplinary interaction between psychiatry, general medicine and related specialties;
  • Discussion of opportunities and problems of the standardization of professional education in mental health;
  • Discussion of problems and perspectives of continuous medical education in combination with the educational process in related specialties, including non-medical ones;
  • Presentation of the best regional approaches to the organization and development of professional education in mental health.

THEMATIC FIELDS

Thematic Field 1. Professional education: Regional strategies

National professional education systems in medicine, psychiatry and related disciplines. National approaches to the professional education system in mental health. Interdepartmental and interdisciplinary interaction as part of the organization of professional education in mental health in different countries. National approaches to the assessment and improvement of the quality of professional education in mental health. Legal and economic aspects of professional education in mental health in different countries. International cooperation in professional education in mental health.

 

Thematic Field 2. Psychiatry, psychology and psychotherapy as part of the single professional education

Psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy in the professional education system in mental health. Children-teenage and gerontological psychiatry in the professional education system in mental health. Forensic psychiatry in the professional post-diploma education system. Traditional and innovative diagnostic approaches in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy. Clinical psychopathology and experimental psychological research: possibilities of integration. Cultural features of diagnosis and treatment in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy. International classification of diseases in the system of professional training in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy. Operational diagnosis, treatment and rehabilitation of mental disorders. Standardized approaches to the diagnosis, treatment and rehabilitation of mental disorders and psychological problems in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy. Psychopharmacology and psychotherapy in the professional system in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy. Evidence-based medicine, psychiatry and psychotherapy. Brigade approach to diagnosis, treatment and rehabilitation of mental disorders. Emotional burnout syndrome in mental health specialists. Legal aspects of professional education in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy. Bioethics and professional education in psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy.

 

Thematic Field 3. Biological psychiatry and its place in the professional education system in mental health

Neurosciences: modern spectrum diversity. Neurosciences in the professional education system in mental health. Psychiatry, clinical psychology and psychotherapy in the light of neurosciences. Psychophysiological problem in the light of modern functional neurology. The latest achievements of neurosciences in mental health. Biological diagnosis of mental disorders. Biomarkers of mental disorders. Neuroimaging and laboratory diagnostics in modern psychiatry. Neurochemistry and neuroimmunology of mental disorders. Genetics and genomics of mental disorders. Biological non-medicinal methods of treatment in modern psychiatry.

 

Thematic Field 4. Continuous medical education and education in related non-medical disciplines in mental health.

Continuous medical education in the structure of professional education in mental health. Systems and standards for continuous medical education in different countries. International cooperation in continuous medical education. Continuous medical education and accreditation of specialists in mental health. The latest achievements in medicine and continuous medical education in mental health. Telemedicine and other innovative approaches to continuous medical education. Medical and non-medical disciplines in the continuous professional education system in mental health. Legal aspects of continuous medical education in different countries.

I. Психическое здоровье: профессиональное образование

Организаторы: Российское общество психиатров (РОП), Российское психологическое общество (РПО), Общероссийская профессиональная психотерапевтическая лига (ОППЛ) при сотрудничестве со Всемирной психиатрической ассоциацией (WPA), Международной ассоциацией по совершенствованию программ в сфере охраны психического здоровья (AMH), Всемирной ассоциацией психосоциальной реабилитации (WAPR), Всемирной ассоциацией социальной психиатрии (WASP), Всемирным советом по психотерапии (WCP), Американской психологической ассоциацией (APA).

 

 

ОСНОВНЫЕ ДОКЛАДЧИКИ:

 

Норман Сарториус

Президент Международной Ассоциации по совершенствованию программ в сфере охраны психического здоровья (AMH) (Германия)
Шекхар Саксена

Директор Департамента по вопросам психического здоровья и злоупотреблению психоактивными веществами ВОЗ, Председатель Совета по охране психического здоровья Всемирного Экономического Форума (Швейцария)
Вольфганг Гебель

Директор Института по исследованию психического здоровья (LVR-IVF) и Центра по контролю качества и обеспечения возможностей и условий для охраны психического здоровья (подведомственная структура ВОЗ) (Германия)
Хелен Херрмэн

Президент Всемирной психиатрической ассоциации (WPA) (Австралия)
Рой Абрахам Калливаялил

Президент Всемирной Ассоциации социальной психиатрии (WASP), генеральный секретарь Всемирной психиатрической ассоциации (WPA) (Индия)
Рикардо Гуинеа

Президент Всемирной ассоциации психосоциальной реабилитации (WAPR) (Испания)
Николь Акнин

Вице-президент Европейской Конфедерации психоаналитической психотерапии (Франция)
Даниэль Аллен

Директор Департамента клинической подготовки в области психологии Университета Невады в Лас-Вегасе (США)
Альфрид Лэнгле

Президент Международного общества логотерапии и экзистенционального анализа (Австрия)
Жоаким Кинтино Айрес

Основатель и директор Института имени Выготского (Португалия)

 

ВВЕДЕНИЕ:
Образовательный процесс в сфере охраны психического здоровья в качестве своей основы предполагает первоочередную необходимость специальной подготовки профессионалов различного профиля: психиатров, психотерапевтов, психологов и др. Значение университетского и, особенно, постдипломного образования, соответствующего самым высоким стандартам и последним достижениям современной науки, растет с каждым годом. При этом обязательно отмечается, что постдипломное образование должно строиться на междисциплинарной основе и обеспечивать максимальное соответствие биопсихосоциальной модели психического расстройства и человеческой личности в целом. Бурное развитие психологии, психотерапии, функциональной неврологии и нейронаук актуализировало задачу интеграции и использования накопленных в них знаний в сфере общей и клинической практики. Особенно значима эта задача для психиатрии, которая на современном этапе своего развития окончательно отказывается от традиционной для нее редукционистской позиции, связанной с исключительным доминированием нозологического подхода, и стремится построить собственную методологию по новому, интегративному принципу.

В современных условиях, связанных с многообразными микро- и макросоциальными стрессами, экстремальными техногенными ситуациями, природными катаклизмами, ростом распространенности соматических и психосоматических заболеваний, то есть целым комплексом разнообразных экзогенных воздействий на телесную и психическую сферы человека, при подготовке специалистов, работающих в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения, возрастает роль знаний, умений и навыков в так называемых смежных специальностях. Кроме того, появляется необходимость в сближении понятийного аппарата и методологических подходов различных медицинских специальностей и нарастающей их взаимной интеграции. Выражаясь афористически, психиатрия, клиническая психология и психотерапия, в конце концов, должны стать «своими» для всей остальной медицины. В практическом плане это во многом сводится к проблеме стандартизации как диагностики и лечения разного рода расстройств, в том числе и психических, так и подготовки специалистов разного профиля на всех уровнях образовательного процесса, с особым акцентом на его завершающем этапе – постдипломном образовании.
Одним из серьезных препятствий на этом пути является крайнее разнообразие, с одной стороны, специальностей в современной медицине, а с другой, национальных стратегий и систем подготовки специалистов высшей квалификации.

Бурное развитие медицины и смежных с нею наук, сопровождающее как дифференциацией новых специальностей, так и их взаимным сближением и интеграцией, требует постоянного взаимодействия науки и практики, которое может быть обеспечено только непрерывным медицинским образованием. Повышение качества оказываемой помощи людям, страдающим психическими расстройствами, требует сегодня постоянного (непрерывного) профессионального совершенствования специалистов, работающих в сфере 13 охраны психического здоровья, – психиатров, психотерапевтов, клинических психологов и др. Указанные профессионалы должны быть в курсе новейших достижений собственных дисциплин и медицины в целом, поддерживая таким образом высокий уровень своих знаний, умений и навыков. Исходя из этого, принципы непрерывного медицинского и фармацевтического образования, особенно в сфере охраны психического здоровья, должны быть распространены на постдипломное образование специалистов смежных с психиатрией немедицинских дисциплин. Только в таких рамках появляется возможность максимально быстрого внедрения в клиническую практику инновационных методов диагностики, лечения и реабилитации психических и психосоматических расстройств, а также расширение показаний и возможностей оказания психологической и психотерапевтической помощи в общей медицине.

Важнейшей современной основой интеграции медицины, психиатрии и смежных с ними специальностей в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения выступает единство классификационных подходов к психическим и иным расстройствам, которое своим результатом и главным инструментом имеет Международную классификацию болезней. До сих пор эту функцию достаточно эффективно выполняла Международная классификация болезней 10-го пересмотра (МКБ-10). В настоящее время идет активная работа всего международного профессионального сообщества над подготовкой 11-го пересмотра МКБ. Следует отметить, что в США традиционно используется собственный аналог классификации психических расстройств (Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders) и с прошлого года это уже пятый ее пересмотр (DSM-5). На современном этапе активно внедряется в клиническую практику Международная классификация функционирования, ограничений жизнедеятельности и здоровья (МКФ). В связи с этим, проблема клинической и исследовательской сопоставимости указанных классификаций на ближайший период развития психиатрии и смежных с нею дисциплин, в том числе и в плане профессионального образования, представляется весьма актуальной.

 

ЦЕЛИ И ЗАДАЧИ:

Цель: Формирование подходов к повышению качества профессионального образования в системе охраны психического здоровья.
Задачи:
➢ Анализ современных тенденций развития профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья с учетом актуальности междисциплинарного взаимодействия психиатрии, общей медицины и смежных с ними специальностей.
➢ Обсуждение возможностей и проблем стандартизации профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья.
➢ Обсуждение проблем и перспектив непрерывного медицинского образования в сочетании с образовательным процессом в смежных, в том числе немедицинских, специальностях.
➢ Презентация лучших региональных подходов к организации и развитию профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья.

 

ТЕМАТИЧЕСКИЕ НАПРАВЛЕНИЯ
Направление 1. Профессиональное образование – национальные стратегии.
Национальные системы профессионального образования в области медицины, психиатрии и смежных с ними дисциплинах. Национальные подходы к системе профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Межведомственное и междисциплинарное взаимодействие в рамках организации профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения в разных странах. Национальные подходы к оценке и повышению качества профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Правовые и экономические аспекты профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения в разных странах. Международное взаимодействие и сотрудничество в области профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения.
Направление 2. Психиатрия, психология и психотерапия в рамках единого профессионального образования.
Психиатрия, клиническая психология и психотерапия в системе профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Детско-подростковая и геронтологическая психиатрия в системе профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Судебная психиатрия в системе профессионального постдипломного образования. Традиционные и инновационные диагностические подходы в психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии. Клиническая психопатология и экспериментально-психологическое исследование: возможности интеграции. Культуральные особенности диагностики и лечения в психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии. Международная классификация болезней в системе профессиональной подготовки по психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии. Операциональная диагностика, лечение и реабилитация психических расстройств. Стандартизированные подходы к диагностике, лечению и реабилитации психических расстройств и психологических проблем в психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии. Психофармакология и психотерапия в системе профессионального образования по психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии. Доказательная медицина, психиатрия и психотерапия. Бригадный подход к диагностике, лечению и реабилитации психических расстройств. Синдром эмоционального выгорания у специалистов в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Правовые аспекты профессионального образования в психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии. Биоэтика и профессиональное образование в психиатрии, клинической психологии и психотерапии.
Направление 3. Биологическая психиатрия и ее место в системе профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения.
Нейронауки: современное разнообразие спектра. Нейронауки в системе профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровьянаселения. Психиатрия, клиническая психология и психотерапия в свете нейронаук. Психофизиологическая проблема в свете современной функциональной неврологии. Новейшие достижения нейронаук в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Биологическая диагностика психических расстройств. Биомаркеры психических расстройств. Нейровизуализация и лабораторная диагностика в современной психиатрии. Нейрохимия и нейроиммунология психических расстройств. Генетика и геномика психических расстройств. Биологические нелекарственные методы лечения в современной психиатрии.
Направление 4. Непрерывное медицинское образование и образование по смежным немедицинским дисциплинам в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения.
Непрерывное медицинское образование в структуре профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Системы и стандарты непрерывного медицинского образования в разных странах. Международное сотрудничество в сфере непрерывного медицинского образования. Непрерывное медицинское образование и аккредитация специалистов в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Новейшие достижения в медицине и непрерывное медицинское образование в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Телемедицина и другие инновационные подходы к непрерывному медицинскому образованию. Медицинские и немедицинские дисциплины в системе непрерывного профессионального образования в сфере охраны психического здоровья населения. Правовые аспекты непрерывного медицинского образования в разных странах.